The Zand Dynasty in 1750 ousted the Afsharid Dynasty (established by Nader Shah 1736) everywhere in Iran except for Khorasan, where it was to last until 1796. The Zand Dynasty was succeeded by the Qajar Dynasty in 1794. Capital Shiraz.

KM Zand, Karim Khan, 1166-1193 (1753-1779) Grading Price Pic.
522 Abbasi 1179, Kashan. Album 2800. 4,46 g. vf- 25,00